PANCAKE TUESDAY

February 23, 2012 § Leave a comment

A bit late for pancake Tuesday.
But here go my pancakes anyway!


 

I don’t have my own recipe for pancakes (yet) so I made this apple and cranberry pancakes from BBC Good Food (I’m a big fan!)

I didn’t have buttermilk at home but there’s an easy way to make it: mix 240 ml of full fat milk and 1 tablespoon of white vinegar, don’t stir it, and it will be ready after 10 minutes. I’ve tried it in different recipes and it works!

And this is another way that I haven’t tried yet: mix 1/4 cup (60 ml.) of full fat milk and 3/4 of a cup (180 ml.) of natural yoghurt.

Enjoy!

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading PANCAKE TUESDAY at Sesame Seed.

meta

